Smoked Salmon Sushi Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Make sure you keep your fingers wet when rolling so the rice doesn't stick to your fingers. It helps to keep a small bowl of water by you to dip your fingers in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I made sushi for the first time today and i'll definately be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I made my rice and used another reviewers suggestion of adding brown sugar and salt to the vinegar before pouring over, which I think added a little something. I also cheated and used my kitchen scissors to cut the nori before I made my rolls. It took me quite some time to prepare these as I couldn't quite figure out the whole rolling process, but in the end, they tasted amazing!!! My brother who loves sushi was pretty impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I used this recipe to make sushi for the first time. It was not as difficult as I had expected. The more rolls I made the better they turned out (practice makes perfect). One thing I did different from the recipe was to cut my cucumber in half and scoop out the seeds before cutting it into strips. Another thing to mention is that the recipe does not tell you to cut your nori sheets in half. I learned that the hard way. This was delicious, and a nice change, my only complaint was since I needed to buy everything the cost was a bit high. Now that I have a lot of the sauces it will be a little more affordable to make next time. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Awesome! First time making sushi, and it came out wonderful. Remember to wash the sushi rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meatme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is my second time making nori rolls (so much fun) and this recipe is very good. I'm squeamish about raw fish, so the smoked salmon is a great compromise. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
We make this at Earl's restaurant with a inside-out sushi style (rice on the outside) it's expensive, but good..easily made at home, try it tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Looking for Perfection

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I felt so adventurous making sushi. Central market had all the ingredients I needed at a pretty good price. I did a few rolls with imitation crab meat for California rolls, so there was some variety. My boyfriend was so impressed he asked me to teach HIM how to make sushi. :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
The Jewish part me had to add a bit of cream cheese to the roll...Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Vosachlo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plum, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
These were a big hit in my house.. No left overs!! I went with a previous review on heating the vinegar and brown sugar before adding to the rice and it turned out beautifully. Thanks for sharing this recipe and I will be making these quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States