Smoked Salmon Sushi Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
too much vinegar. took a lot of time so i probably will not do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittyluv0508

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Great instructions with awesome results - and thanks to other reviewers for these tips: 1) add 2tsp brown sugar to rice before adding vinegar (boosts taste and increases stickiness) 2) wetting the knife (for clean cuts through nori) 3) wax paper as a substitute for a bamboo sushi mat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
If you're like who does not know how to make raw fish on sushi, smoked salmon is a great substitute. This recipe is great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Great and different taste. For better results, I used 'Mom's Sushi Rice' from this website instead of 2 cups Japanese sushi rice & 6 tablespoons rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Great, simple and fun! Use a high quality smoked salmon. I used Ducktrap Farms. I did't have a bamboo roller so I used Saran Wrap in place of the bamboo. Don't overdo the cuke(remove seeds), avocado and salmon(chopped). IMPORTANT: No need to presoak rice 4 h. Simply rinse well, drain and follow other cooking instructions. I cut this recipe in half for 3 rolls! Yummy and quick. Tip: Wet the tip of your knife before each cut of the rollup. You can replace the salmon with crabmeat or tuna as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
These were pretty good but I think they needed something with more salt... or maybe my smoked salmon wasn't salty enough. Either way, it didn't hit the spot and I'm still craving some good sushi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
So fun to make... I use wax paper to roll mine and I would really recommend the "inside out" roll with the rice on the outside. It's much better than biting directly into the seaweed wrap. I use a generous amount of rice to make a nice big roll and cram as much filling in as I can. Try "Mom's Sushi Rice" recipe from this site... it is superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
very good and easy to make. cleaning the knife between each cut is a great suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Making this was surprisingly easy. I've never made sushi before and didn't have a mat to roll the sushi into, but making the rolls in wax paper was a fine sub for the sushi mats and the flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, except for the rice cooker part - there I followed the directions on the bag of rice. This was exceptional! I will have this again and again for sure!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States