Smoked Salmon Sushi Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very easy and tasty recipe, great as an appetizer or even as dinner if you make more of them (I find about 6-8 per diner is a good number). One word of caution: spring for good sushi-grade nori, available at most Asian groceries. The cheaper stuff has a slightly sealike taste that, combined with the smoked salmon, makes the finished roll way too fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I think once I get the hang of rolling these I'll be able to give it a 5-star rating! I did alright, but there's a lot of room for improvement! My sushi-loving family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
awesome recipe for beginners, I personally thought it could use more flavor, but I enjoyed them along with my husband and 2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
The amount of rice vinegar was good, but I found the need to add some sugar to cut the acidity of the rice. Otherwise, it is an excellent recipe. As a note, you will want a VERY sharp knife to cut the sushi into individual pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
6 tablespoons of rice vinegar are way too much, 2 are enough. I omited wasabi. Also this recipe definetely needs cream cheese and sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My Korean friend taught me that you can keep cooked sushi rice in the fridge for up to 5 days for easy to grab and roll nights. She keeps it in a large ziplock with the air squeezed out and then just warms it slightly in the microwave and sprinkles and mixes in a little bit of sesame oil. Roll away!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This recipe is the BEST!!! It came out perfect!!! Except instead of rice I used risotto. Also instead of vinegar I used tomato paste with a little bit of basil. I forwent the smoked salmon and substituted it with italian sausage and in place of nori I used a bowl. I will be using this recipe again and again! Five stars across the board!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I'm just learning to make sushi and this recipe seemed easy enough. And it was easy! Thank you! I made the recipe as it calls for and the taste was very good. My husband is filipino and has eaten a lot of sushi. He said mine was very good for the first time :) If you are starting to make sushi, definitely try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
looks good just have to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I found the smoked salmon flavor to be overpowering, it may have been the brand I used. But it ended up ruining the whole roll for me personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States