Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Wasn't a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Love this dip! I love Salmon so much I only used one 8oz pack of cream cheese. If I were serving for a lot of people I would have used both packs to stretch it out. We love intense flavors so even though I only used one pack of cream cheese and 12oz of salmon, I doubled all other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I had some leftover smoked salmon and wash't sure what to do with it until I came across this recipe! I had all the ingredients on hand and it turned out amazing! We've been eating it with crackers or putting it on top of a bagel in the morning. Excellent recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Everyone loved this dip. Almost didn't get to try it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made this exactly as written (except I halved it and left out the dill because I didn't have any). I used lox style smoked salmon and I felt it was missing something. Dill may have been the answer, but I added a little lemon juice and it became fabulous! I can't wait to use some freshly smoked salmon next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
didn't care for this and family didn't either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was delightful! My kids loved it, and I couldn't get my husband out of the bowl! I didn't have dill but I don't think it mattered. I will definetely make this again. It was really easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Made this for a Christmas gathering and everyone really liked it. It made a large amount, so I will only make half next time unless I have a lot of guests. I served it on water crackers. I couldn't find fresh smoked salmon so I had to use canned. I imagine it would be even better with fresh, but it was still delicious and I will make it again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is a very delicious recipe and easy to make. I whipped the cream cheese for2 minutes before adding the remaining ingredients (minus the salmon). After blending, I folded in 12 oz of chopped smoked salmon. Serve with Triscuits or Wheat Thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Rich, tasty, and easy to make. I only had an 8 ounce package of salmon, so I used 11 ounces of cream cheese but kept the original measurements of the other ingredients. I successfully used a pizza cutter for the salmon, as suggested by another reviewer. Clever! I've had another salmon spread with chopped cucumber. It was delightfully bright and fresh with a little crunch, so I think I might add that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States