Smoked Salmon Scramble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very tasty! I followed the recipe as written, but I did add some dill weed (would have used fresh if I had some). Good and easy. Yes, as many reviewers state, cream cheese would be amazing (when is it not?!), but this is more healthy and still delicious! Thanks for posting. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
this is nice, but spreading cream cheese on the toast/bagel/focaccia to go with the salmon scramble is even nicer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was a nice change from regular eggs! I added some sauteed mushrooms and baby spinach, to get some veggies in, and served on top of multi-grain English muffins. As others mentioned, a little cream cheese would have put this over the top! The one down side of this was really due to my own preferences - having never had smoked salmon before, I found it to be much more salty than I thought it would be. I'll make this again, but go easy on the salmon next time, or maybe try a different brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was so super easy and delicious. I agree that a little cream cheese on your bread adds a lot to this breakfast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krispy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
fantastic!!! I added some dill weed to it 1/4 t amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
There shouldn't be any bones in smoked salmon: Be sure to use smoked, not regular canned salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Scrumptous! Thanks for the recipe! I used bagels instead of toast and just made a sandwich out of it. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This would never work for me, personally, as I don't like salmon, let alone the idea of fish in my scrambled eggs. Heading home today and had some things to clear out of the fridge here in Naples - salmon and some eggs being two of them. Hubs loves the stuff so I tried this out on him. Knowing how he loves his bagels and cream cheese with his salmon, I added some little cubes of it to the eggs along with the salmon. I also added some dill. He thought this was just okay, thinking the combination (as I had thought myself) of the salmon with the eggs just a little too odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe which is simple to make and has good flavor. This was very good served with cream cheese spread on the toast, as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I added a little cheese with the toast and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States