Smoked Salmon Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
So good. Served at a party and it was gone within minutes...I only got a corner piece that had the tiniest bit of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Yummy and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
yummy! i used jarred sundried tomatoes and used the oil they were packed in (olive). i put all the toppings down first and then added the chesse. this kept everything from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I didn't make the crust. But I used all the toppings on a frozen California Pizza Kitchen Tomato and Cheese Pizza and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zenobia404

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great appetizer...quick and easy. Used a thin crust store bought pizza and added some fire roasted tomatoes. Husband loved it and said next time let's add a salad and have for a quick week night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Oh...so good! I had a leftover salmon filet, not smoked salmon, so I added a couple of ingredients to bring out the flavors. I spread out most of the cheese first and then sprinkled a few chopped red onions on top of the cheese, followed by the artichoke hearts, sun dried tomatoes and salmon. Then I topped it with some fresh cilantro, the juice from half a lemon and the rest of the cheese. My husband loved it and never asked for the crushed red peppers...usually a must on his pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This recipe caught my eye because we love all of the ingredients! The pizza had great color and eye appeal and the flavor was good - next time I think I would add some spices to give it more kick - maybe some garlic and italian herbs. Also, my sundried tomatoes were quite crispy, not sure why they were charred! Nonetheless, this was a very good recipe and I will probably make it again, albeit with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BreeL
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was delicious. We used Betty Crocker's Pizza Crust Mix on a 12-inch round cookie sheet and put the toppings on the uncooked dough except for the salmon (which was put in later to prevent overcooking). I would suggest more sundried tomatoes and a longer cooking time (we did 20 mins) for a crispier crust. We also use part-skim mozarella to keep it healthy-ish, and that woked out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreeL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
If you happen to have smoked salmon and ready made pizza crust on hand this is your dinner. I did not modify the ingredients, but did slightly modify the procedure. I brushed the pizza dough with the olive oil my homemade sundried tomatoes were packed in and pre-baked it for 5-7 minutes (we like it crispy). Then because we like our smoked salmon as is, I added all the ingredients except the salmon and proceeded as directed. When the pizza was done, I scattered the diced salmon over the top and served. Done this way, the salmon is so rich, you really don't need a full cup. Thank you MelissaReNea for an easy elegant pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was way too salty...didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States