Smoked Salmon Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
So good. Served at a party and it was gone within minutes...I only got a corner piece that had the tiniest bit of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This recipe caught my eye because we love all of the ingredients! The pizza had great color and eye appeal and the flavor was good - next time I think I would add some spices to give it more kick - maybe some garlic and italian herbs. Also, my sundried tomatoes were quite crispy, not sure why they were charred! Nonetheless, this was a very good recipe and I will probably make it again, albeit with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Yummy and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BreeL
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was delicious. We used Betty Crocker's Pizza Crust Mix on a 12-inch round cookie sheet and put the toppings on the uncooked dough except for the salmon (which was put in later to prevent overcooking). I would suggest more sundried tomatoes and a longer cooking time (we did 20 mins) for a crispier crust. We also use part-skim mozarella to keep it healthy-ish, and that woked out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreeL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
yummy! i used jarred sundried tomatoes and used the oil they were packed in (olive). i put all the toppings down first and then added the chesse. this kept everything from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I didn't make the crust. But I used all the toppings on a frozen California Pizza Kitchen Tomato and Cheese Pizza and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zenobia404

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great appetizer...quick and easy. Used a thin crust store bought pizza and added some fire roasted tomatoes. Husband loved it and said next time let's add a salad and have for a quick week night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was way too salty...didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
If you happen to have smoked salmon and ready made pizza crust on hand this is your dinner. I did not modify the ingredients, but did slightly modify the procedure. I brushed the pizza dough with the olive oil my homemade sundried tomatoes were packed in and pre-baked it for 5-7 minutes (we like it crispy). Then because we like our smoked salmon as is, I added all the ingredients except the salmon and proceeded as directed. When the pizza was done, I scattered the diced salmon over the top and served. Done this way, the salmon is so rich, you really don't need a full cup. Thank you MelissaReNea for an easy elegant pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Oh...so good! I had a leftover salmon filet, not smoked salmon, so I added a couple of ingredients to bring out the flavors. I spread out most of the cheese first and then sprinkled a few chopped red onions on top of the cheese, followed by the artichoke hearts, sun dried tomatoes and salmon. Then I topped it with some fresh cilantro, the juice from half a lemon and the rest of the cheese. My husband loved it and never asked for the crushed red peppers...usually a must on his pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States