Smoked Salmon Pesto Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I liked it but thought the tomato paste was a bit much. Maybe leave it out or replace with something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made this for supper tonight with braised salmon instead of smoked salmon,added a little more white wine to thin out the sauce and it was fantastic! Will definetely make this again soon! Very gourmet and will impress your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I liked this recipe, but I had to change some things. I eliminated the mushrooms as I don't like the taste of them with fish. Another thing I changed was the tomato paste. I used some fresh cherry tomatoes instead and it came out really tasty. An ideal summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynthia
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was a fabulous way to use up smoked salmon! I also had some cilantro pesto to use, so I subbed that for the basil pesto. Cilantro and salmon are a great match! As I always, I tripled the amount of garlic. I don't like mushrooms, so I left them out, but then the sauce was a little too concentrated at the end. I added some frozen chopped broccoli instead and it worked perfectly! I was worried about the flavor but it complemented nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I rarely find my self so out of step with the majority of reviewers but I personally did not care for this recipe, neither the taste or visually. Smoked salmon and pesto just do not go together for me. I might try something similar but will use fresh salmon, fresh tomatoes and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I had to modify this recipe to give it a 4 stars...I used an entire pkg of smoked salmon. 5 oz is just not enough. The sauce was very thick, so I needed to use 2/3 cup water and 1/2 cup white wine. The end result is a very bold taste. So, if you're looking for a recipe with delicate mild flavours, this is not the recipe for you. My husband and I both really love smoked salmon and pesto, so that's why it's a 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
the salmon ruined the dish, it made it taste too fishy and ruined the rest of the dish. Aside from that it was good, i would like to retry it without the fish and see how it turns out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious, but I use fresh salmon, and more than the recipe calls for. I also use more pesto sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
It was okay. I couldn't find smoked salmon. That would probably help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
It needs more flavor. Also, The basil overshadowed the flavor of the smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States