Smoked Salmon Pasta with Scotch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was fabulous. Impressed the pants off my dinner guests. I'm definitely keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I tried substituting half and half the first time, but it made the sauce a bit runny as I expected. Wonderful taste especially when I followed the recipe. My only problem was getting the whisky to flame. I have found that the sauce tastes best when made with a reisling, though using your favorite white wine is probably the best bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Scotch and heavy cream. Separately, they are two of my favorite liquids. Together, they are the most amazing cream sauce my tongue has ever met. Thank you, Emma Jay. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Wonderful flavours in this recipe - definitely restaurant quality. Suitable for those dinner occassions when you want to make an impression without having to do too much perparation or spend a longer time cooking. The only change I made was to add some cornflour to thicken the sauce. This is going into my 'very special recipes' folder. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilkenny, County Kilkenny, Ireland
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Absolutely excellent. I substituted chicken stock for the fish stock and left out the Scotch and it was still amazing. You can almost have this on the table in the time it takes to boil water and cook the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
This is VERY good! I substituted clam juice,bourbon, and fresh ravioli. RESTAURANT QUALITY! Will make over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Am lost for words to describe quite how good this was. Let's just say that 2 adults behaved like kids and actually licked the plates so as not to miss any. One small thing - couldn't get the sauce quite thick enough, so just added a little cornstarch with no detriment to flavour. Many thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Fabulous taste!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Lovely delicate sauce. I would not add any thickeners. Can be used with random amounts of left over jarred salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwenfron

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States