Smoked Salmon Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I didn't have cucumber on hand so swapped petite peas. Added some chopped yellow pepper for crunch. Added shredded carrot and chopped tomatoes because they needed to be used up. Two dashes of old bay. Only thing is I would reduce the amount of onion as it can get very, ah, oniony since they're raw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Easy way to use up a couple of packets of pink salmon that I had on hand! I didn't have cucumbers - so used green pepper instead - still came out great! Followed another reviewer's tip of using dill - and I added a touch of buttermilk as well. Thanks - will make great lunches this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I added Penne instead of fusili since I had those at home. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nithiya Bballer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Yummy! I made up some Old Bay seasoning(found a recipe)and added a few diced boiled eggs and defrosted frozen peas. Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very good recipe. I used to make this but with albacore. I ran across this recipe and it never really crossed my mind to use salmon. I used salmon fillets and cut it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this recipe because it's so flexible. I was short on a few things and got to use up some misc items that were hanging around the fridge. I didn't have lemon juice, so I used olive oil to cut the mayo instead. It did the job just fine. Also, since I didn't have celery, I added a generous handful of frozen peas and cut up three canned artichoke hearts and a small on-the-vine tomato (seeded). I am a real sucker for any kind of pasta salad, and I loved this recipe. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I had left over salmon fillet's, that I wanted to use up, and found this recipe, I omitted the carrot,cucumber and celery, as I didnt have them, I added Old Bays as someone suggested and cayenne pepper, tasted after making it, very good, may have to add more mayo after it sits, thinking I may even add chopped up tomatoes.But my family will Love it. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent! I added dill weeds and replaced the regular onion by red onion. I didn't have any cucumber so I added a carrot. Easy and delicious, perfect for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Excellent and fairly quick dish! I made twice the dressing and followed another reviewers suggestion with additional seasoning. While I didn't have Old Bay on hand I used a similar creole seasoning and that spiced it up nicely. I also added chopped, seeded tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I added a lot more lemon, salt and pepper and also used a generous amount of dill. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States