Smoked Salmon Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I made this salad for my husband's lunch omitting the carrot (he doesn't care for carrots) and added a dash of Old Bay seasoning. He loved it so much, I received a call from him telling me he would gladly have this for lunch any day! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnInVa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Excellent and fairly quick dish! I made twice the dressing and followed another reviewers suggestion with additional seasoning. While I didn't have Old Bay on hand I used a similar creole seasoning and that spiced it up nicely. I also added chopped, seeded tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Great tasting salad! I made this with leftovers in mind so I waited until serving to add the cucumber - worked out perfectly. It's also good with a handful of frozen peas added at the last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I added a lot more lemon, salt and pepper and also used a generous amount of dill. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Rather bland for us. We like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent! I added dill weeds and replaced the regular onion by red onion. I didn't have any cucumber so I added a carrot. Easy and delicious, perfect for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Very good recipe. I used to make this but with albacore. I ran across this recipe and it never really crossed my mind to use salmon. I used salmon fillets and cut it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Easy way to use up a couple of packets of pink salmon that I had on hand! I didn't have cucumbers - so used green pepper instead - still came out great! Followed another reviewer's tip of using dill - and I added a touch of buttermilk as well. Thanks - will make great lunches this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I added Penne instead of fusili since I had those at home. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nithiya Bballer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Yummy! I made up some Old Bay seasoning(found a recipe)and added a few diced boiled eggs and defrosted frozen peas. Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States