Smoked Salmon Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was a huge hit! I made this for a huge party I was hosting. I piped the mousse with a pastry bag in slightly cooked phyllo cups and topped with a chive. The guests gobbled these up by the dozen. It does help to have the large cuisinart, as I burned out my engine on the mini-prep because I made four batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I have used a very similar recipe for some time. I do not use liquid at all (or any roe), but do mix in some sour cream to loosen it up and add tabasco and very finely chopped onion. Always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Addictive,smooth and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
We have a Kentucky Derby party each year and are always looking for new recipes. We have a caterer, but still do about 2/3 of the food. I used the salmon mousse in the filo shells. It was a big hit. Even the caterer asked for hte recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Delicious!!!! I left out the roe since I didn't have any on hand, but it was still wonderful. Would definately make for company to go with a cracker and cheese plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I love smoked salmon, so this was right up my alley. I doubled the smoked salmon and added capers and a dash of tobasco....I would definetly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Hazelton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
My husband whipped this up to take to a Super Bowl Party and he said it got rave reviews and none of the "guys" believed he made it. I didn't get to taste it, but it certainly got a high approval rating from the "guys" as there were no leftovers for my hubby to bring home. He said to thank you for making him such a star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I've been making this recipe for quite a while and always gets good reviews by guests. I omit the roe (I don't think it needs it.) Serving tip to really impress your guests: get the phillo cups in the frozen section and bake as directed on the package. After they have cooled, pipe in the salmon mousse into the phillo cups. Top with a little fresh dill. This is a very easy, impressive dish for a cocktail party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
167 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Simply wonderful! Creamy, slightly sweet, with hints of brightness from the lemon and dill surround the smoked salmon flavor. I also tried it with about 20 capers added to the mousse to make the brightness a little more complex. I may try it next time with a few sprigs of fresh celantro. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I forwarded this recipe to my husband as he's a big fan of SS. He made it this weekend and loved it! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtinag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States