Smoked Salmon Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
A party favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCosta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was very yummy. I made it as listed (although I ommitted the salmon roe garnish). I doubled the recipe and used half full-fat cream cheese and half light cream cheese. I'm sure it would work just fine using either one on its own. It's much easier to mix if you leave the cream cheese out to soften for at least an hour ahead of time. I tried to put it through my food processor but it didn't work at all - although it did a great job of pulverizing the salmon. Oh, and I used fresh dill as my dried dill is about a hundred years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great. Omitted the roe (didn't have any) and added chopped red onion & capers after I removed it from processor. A great bagel spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunshineWheat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Yum. I didn't add the roe. I may make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is pretty good, but I think it tasted a little too cream cheesy. I want the predominant flavor to be the salmon so next time I'll use 1/2 the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Great recipe...used red salmon I caught and smoked myself. Put some chopped fresh dill on top for looks. Everyone loved it. Caught one friend licking the bowl out when empty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Brilliant recipe!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIANAO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This really is delicious but for me the salmon flavor was kind of overpowered by the cream cheese. I used sockeye so maybe I need to try and different variety of salmon. But all in all it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Perfect spread. Easy to make and tastes delicious. I ommited the salmon roe, but ate it with crackers on thanksgiving and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelightfulDines

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Really tasty. I added a bit more whipping cream, to thin it out. great with crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States