Smoked Salmon Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lmj
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Love this. Only used 1 tbsp of oil and used Greek cream cheese and half&half, and left out the olives. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is probably my favorite frittata recipe to date. I've made a few substitutions based on what I have as well as to cut down on fat: Egg Beaters instead of eggs, soy milk for regular milk, fat free half & half for heavy cream, and light cream cheese for regular. I also used half an onion rather than a quarter, just because you can't have enough caramelized onion! I haven't had the original, but I don't notice any loss of flavor using these substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Excellent, but used red pepper instead of olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was a huge hit with my wife for Mother's Day brunch, and for my 7 year-olds too. I combined several of the suggested modifications. Went with onions, red bell pepper, olives and capers. Added a bit of goat cheese in addition to the cream cheese. Also went with a little Italian seasoning and a few red pepper flakes when softening the onions. Spices added a slight hint of flavor in the background. Cooked 15 minutes vs 20 - plenty of time. Finally, 1/4 cup of milk instead of the milk/cream mix - eggs were still very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this last night, it was wonderful. I only had frozen salmon but cooked it with the onions and it flaked apart perfectly. I didn't use olives because my daughter just didn't want them. I seasoned with the salt and pepper and a little dill. I also used a cast iron skillet. This is a keeper. Thank you very much for this recipe! This is perfect for anyone on atkins during Lent....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was very good, but I may have overcooked it in the oven. Used capers instead of black olives. Might try adding some dill to the egg mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Really tasty, listened to some of the other reviews and melted the cream cheese in the pan before adding the egg mixture. We used a cast iron pan so we could easily just transfer into the oven. It came out really good and has inspired us to make more frittatas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
We used mushrooms instead of olives which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was a great starter recipe for me! I tend to always tweak recipes... and this one I didn't do all that much to. I just added a clove of garlic in with the onions and instead of regular black olives I used kalamata olives. Also added some rosemary and fresh dill as well as a pinch of sharp cheddar on top. Turned out to be a fantastic dinner for my dad and I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I love this recipe because it is easy to make, delicious and most importantly a low-carb breakfast. Being on a low carb diet, I was truly glad to discover this recipe with only 2.8 g of net carb and 17.3 g of protein per serving. Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States