Smoked Salmon Dill Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Teresa Marx
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Sublime! This was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Marx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Delicious! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
It's so tasty! And takes so little time to make. I can't thank you enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Wow...I can't believe this has so few ratings. It was great. I have to say, I had never had poached eggs or smoked salmon before this recipe. I loved it! The kids loved it. The husband loved it. It also took about 10 minutes total to make, which was awesome. Try to find a 10 minute meal as good as this. I have a feeling this might become a regular, and we're not the kind of family that has a rotation of meals. I need to work on my poaching technique, but I imagine that will improve with time. Don't be afraid of it, because even ugly eggs taste good. Add a nice vegetable to the side, and you've got dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Was a great use of last night's leftover grilled salmon! I was quite pleased with this breakfast and will definitely keep in mind for a quick dinner as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
How to win friends and influence people...make this dish and you'll actually do just that! Amazing flavors and so simple to make. My husband couldn't get enough, had to make a second batch. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I found this breakfast to be delicious. Use less butter but overall it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made this recipe today and it was fantastic. The dill butter is such a great idea and so tasty. No modifications required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I must admit that this is a great alternative to healthier eating. I did miss the hollandaise, I'm afraid…it's a mouth-feel thing, but I really did love this recipe. I added a baked tomato and more lemon juice to the gooey egg yolk. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Vida Serra

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I love the combination of smoked salmon and dill and for their part, they did not disappoint. If I were to compare this to other “non-traditional” Eggs Benedict, it’s terrible and only worthy of one star. The reality is, it’s just an egg on buttered toast and there is no comparison to a true Benedict style dish. Non-traditional or not, to be classified as a Benedict it must include a sauce of some sort. I thought the seasoned butter spread would be enough to compensate for omitting the sauce, but I was wrong. Again, it’s just buttered toast. After several bites, hubby and I had enough. I quickly whipped up some Hollandaise sauce and turned this into a proper Eggs Benedict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Eggs Benedict Casserole

Baked breakfast casserole with English muffins and Canadian bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States