Smoked Salmon Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
We used Dijon mustard and instead of paprika we used old bay. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I loved this! The flavor of the salmon is not hidden at all, therefor the more you like smoked salmon the more you'll like these deviled eggs. I used salmon that I caught and smoked myself in Alaska, which may be part of the reason I enjoyed them so much! If you plan to make them for a group of people, make sure they are marked as smoked salmon... Some people don't like seafood or would simply expect a different taste from a deviled egg. I am certainly going to make these for my family get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This recipe was fabulous! I couldn't believe the bad reviews for this recipe! The only thing I changed was to add more mayo and more salmon! The amount of dill was fine! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
this is delicious. we love dill, and i am glad we used the full recommended measure. i used grainy mustard and garnished with ultra-thin lemon slices. next time i might add a sprig of fresh dill, also! this joined grain-free cinnamon rolls (i'll submit the recipe!), and fresh hot coffee, along with mimosas, for the perfect brunch-with-friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
We enjoyed this very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
We were looking for a different way to jazz up deviled eggs for New Year's Eve and this was it. I even signed up just to leave this review. If you like dill and smoked salmon, this recipe is the one you need. I subbed fresh dill due to availability and miracle whip. Fantastic. 24 deviled eggs gone in under 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
DILL! I cut the dill back to 1/2 teaspoon for 6 eggs and it overpowered the eggs, the salmon, and left me tasting nothing but dill for 15 minutes afterward. Some of the people at the reunion managed to choke down half an egg, but most took one bite and discretely threw the rest of the egg away. I should probably have tried this recipe out in private first. Using fresh dill might have salvaged this. One teaspoon dried dillweed packs about as much punch as 4 teaspoons fresh, so it would be a lot subtler, but fresh dill has a delicate top note that the dried lacks. It cuts the chalky aftertaste dill can have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Used lump crab meat instead of salmon. I also omitted the dill and used dijon instead of yello mustard. This was okay. A different flabor than what we are use to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Made these without the dill weed and absolutely loved them. Will try sprinkling a little of the dill on top of one next time I make to see if it will convert me to liking dill with eggs...Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was absolutely fabulous. Anybody who likes smoked salmon will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States