Smoked Salmon and Egg Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
Delicious! I even used canned salmon and it was still terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I made this as an appetizer for Easter and stuffed it into those ready-made phyllo cups. We loved it. I added 1/2 the onion the recipe called for,and a good amount of salt. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This was wonderful. I was invited for lunch with some friends and took this as an appetizer, and everyone raved over it. I used one small onion and a little more salmon than the recipe called for, and left out the celery, and it seemed just right. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
My husband absolutely raved! I'm not into crunchy stuff in my egg salad, so I omitted the celery and only used 1/4 of a red onion. Next time, I'll reduce the onion even more or eeven omit, because the main ingredients are quite tasty on their own. Will probably add sweet salad cubes next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This was delicious! I've made it twice, and both times people raved about it and asked for the recipe. The first time I used canned salmon, and the second time I used fresh salmon that I first baked. I've used this to make afternoon tea sandwiches, and they were a hit. My husband really enjoyed it, too - thanks for the recipe Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
I used sliced smoked salmon, and fresh dill, which made the salad taste a lot fresher than if I had used dried dill. This salad is delicious, and tastes like it's from a gourmet deli. The smoked salmon is already salty so make sure to taste the salad prior to adding more salt! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
I didn't use as many eggs as the recipe called for and instead used equal amounts of salmon and eggs. It was delicious on toasted whole wheat bread with melted mozzarella cheese on top, as well as on butter crackers. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Excellent! Rich, creamy and smoky. We gobbled it all up on lightly toasted potato bread, but i agree this stuff could be very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I made this with canned salmon and with smoked salmon and let me tell you there is a big difference in the results if you use anything but smoked salmon---smoked is the way to go! I used 2T dried dill. Loved it on Chicago flat bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
wow!!! My husband loves it. I made it just as suggested, it was very fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States