Smoked Salmon & Watercress Salad With Red Onion-Caper Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was really good. I left out the capers, as my husband and I don't like them, and added a tablespoon of honey- and mixed the dressing in my food processor. It was nice and simple but packed with flavor. A great, cool summer meal. Will make again as soon as my hubby smokes some more salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRSPANGLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I added slices of red potato to the salad and served an entire filet of salmon on top of each persons salad. Very elegant and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was very good. I had never eaten watercress before and was disappointed with the taste. However, once it is combined with the salmon and dressing, it tastes great! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I wasn't expecting this, but this recipe is very, very good. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I had a lot of watercress and found this. I mixed the watercress 50/50 with spring mix. I'm watching calories so I also cut the olive oil back to a few tablespoons and added an equal amount of water. I read the comments about adding something sweet so used Honey Dijon mustard. But the lemon/vinegar goes very well with the peppery bite of the watercress. Have most of a smoked filet flaked in a bag and with the dressing pre made this will be a super quick salad to whip up the next few days. I smoke salmon pretty frequently and this will be a regular rotation for the cold leftovers. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe is so great. My husband had a lot of left over smoked salmon and we were searching for a recipe to use it in. We loved it. Spinach and spring greens can be substituted for watercress and we highly recommend throwing in some sweet peppers and avocados. This is definitely going into the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Eastin Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I have to admit I didn't have the watercress but the rest of it was spot on. I served this at the family Christmas party and it was the hit of the affair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trufant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was a great salad. I used arugula instead of watercress. Also added some garden tomatoes that added a nice touch. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
was looking for a watercress salad as we have a creek full of the stuff. Made it as written/it was good...liked the lemon vinegarette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States