Smoked Paprika Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
very tasty and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! I want to advise anyone who is trying to lose weight by eating more raw vegetables - seek a fabulous new salad dressing every week and make plenty. This recipe is a KEEPER big time! I absolutely cannot wait for my next salad to have more of it. I haven't tried as a marinade but it should be fab for that. Planning to spiralize some zucchini and try with that as well. It stores well in fridge - doesn't get so thick that it won't pour and doesn't separate if it's been emulsified. I bought smoked paprika a few years ago for a recipe and have been in love with it ever since. It's a staple on my spice rack now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I created an account just to rate this recipe - it is so delicious! I highly recommend this, and I'm a very picky eater, especially when it comes to dressings. A must-try, just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I tweaked two ways added a little lime zest and I used 321 spice instead of the paprika (3 parts chili powder, 2 parts cumin, 1 part cayenne) a little heat never hurts :) I put in a quart deli and blended with a submersible blender Perfect for my cold quinoa and berry salad. or a chicken salad or potato salad nummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Lopinski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Yum...! Made per recipe except that I used spicy brown mustard (not Dijon) in place of the stone-ground. The second time, I used Penzey's smoked Spanish paprika and the dressing was even better. Mine was kinda thin, tho. Maybe I am just used to bottled, which probably has a ton of thickeners and emulsifiers and who knows what else!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Another fantastic dressing! I used it for an apple, walnut and blue cheese salad and it was amazing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this salad dressing, though my significant other, after tasting it the first time has chosen to use a commercially bottled dressing instead each time I've put this on the table. I haven't determined what it is about the dressing he didn't particularly like. I did make one change to the recipe, however. To make it more diabetic-friendly, I used only half the honey called for, then added enough artificial sweetener to bring it to about the same level of sweetness as the original. I've made the recipe twice now, and love serving it with a salad that includes fruit along with greens. I'll continue to make it periodically for myself, even if my partner won't eat it as we typically put two different dressings on the table anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. I do use avocado oil instead of the olive oil and omit the sugar and lime juice. We like it with a kick so we add Sriracha to it. We use this all the time. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
OMG!!! WOW!!!! Best dressing I have ever had!!! I only made one very small change and only because I love Apple Cider Vinegar so I did 1/4 cup of that with the 1/4 of Red Wine! It was out of this world!! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Hancock Szczepanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States