Smoked Gouda Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is a great recipe, my new favorite! It's so simple and straightforward to make. I added Fontina with the Gouda and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
My family loves this recipe! I've tweeked it a little bit, I use about a cup and a half of light cream instead of the milk (I found the sauce too soupy) and I also add a little bit of chili pepper. This adds to the smokey taste and also gives it a bit of a kick. A few bread crumbs on top and you're good to go. I also have a friend to loves this recipe but just found out she has a gluten allergy so I made this with rice noodles and it was just as good and healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
VERY VERY Rich - great flavor, but reheated wasn't so great. 3 stars just because I couldn't eat much of it with the richness and not liking reheated. My husband loved it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Excellelnt mac and cheese with a few adjustments. I added 2 more ozs. of gouda, 8 ozs. of extra sharp cheddar and 1/4 cup of 1/2 and 1/2. I also toasted panko breadcrumbs with 2 tbls of butter and a sprinkle of garlic salt. I topped the macaroni with the breadcrumbs and parmesan cheese before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I added some garlic and onion powder and it ended up being one of my favorite dishes. One recommendation: add vegetables such as broccoli to keep from feeling so bad about eating all this starch and cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I added fresh spinach, basil, and 5oz. of sharp cheddar, and it turned out amazing. My guests especially loved it, and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duplerj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very tastey! even for next day left overs : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Really good. I think mac and cheese is more of a method really. You may need to add more or less milk. The rue doesn't get as thick as it is going to get until after it boils. so if it is too thick add more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I LOVE smoked gouda and I love mac & cheese and a recide for gouda mac & cheese was hard to resist. This recipe is good but I recommend you use 2 times the amount of sauce to make it more cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This thing needs a lot more cheese and less milk. I also didn't have any white pepper so I used black pepper instead, hopefully the white pepper is what makes it good, because I'm eating it now and wishing I had made something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Discover a super-simple way to make mac and cheese from scratch.

Veggie Elbows Mac and Cheese

An easy veggie pasta tossed with okra and a creamy, three-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States