Smoked Chile Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I got this recipe on top of my Hellman's jar. Figured it would be a hit as I like all the ingredients less the chipotles in adobe which I had never tried. I loved it! I used ingredients as shown except I only used 1/4 cup of mayo (and didn't miss it). Now I need more recipes with chipotles.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
So good! I used 1/2 mayo, 1/2 plain yogurt and used a tad less chipotle/adobo sauce because I have wimpy tastebuds. Really excellent flavor combinations. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Yum-a-licious! I didn't really measure the ingredients, but followed it as-written but dropped out the cilantro (BF doesn't like) and threw in some red pepper because I had some chopped. A bag of slaw mix made prepping super easy and I didn't end up with a ton of extra cabbage. It tastes good right away but even better after letting it sit. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I got this recipe off a Hellman's jar and it is delicious! I am not normally a fan of cole slaw, but love spicy food. The chipotle peppers packs a punch. I am having it with BBQ chicken, and it was awesome apired with baby back ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
awesome on fish tacos!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjreid95

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was fantastic! I love Asian flavors in coleslaw and this one was exceptional. I served it with grilled peanut chicken from this site and toasted pitas - the combination was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Made this today and it was exceptional! Once of the best cole slaw recipes I've tasted. I used a package of cole slaw mix, and probably used a little more chipotle peppers than the recipe called for(we love spice), but otherwise kept as is. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNBKLADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I've got to believe I did something wrong because this was absolutely the word cole slaw I've ever tasted. I love spicey food but this was burn the throat spicy with no taste other than the burn. Definetly was the chipotle peppers in adobo sauce that ruined it for me. Followed recipe exactly but perhaps should have just used the sauce and not the peppers....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is a great recipe. Can easily cut calories by substituting some of the mayo for yogurt. If you swap the honey for molasses it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This turned out pretty good but I kind of felt it was missing something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States