Smoked Chile Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
OK, but I don't think I'll make it again. It was good for something different, but it wasn't amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Really tasty! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
has a bite to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I wanted to make this so those in my family who aren't coleslaw fans would have an alternative. But the peppers were too hot and the flavor profile just tasted off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKMartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Delicious! I used the bagged coleslaw mix as well as others. No mess, easy and soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
My family thought this was ok. It had fairly good flavor and nice heat...but we couldn't eat too much of it. Kind of overwhelming for some reason. I followed recipe exactly. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This dish went really well with our pulled pork sandwiches. Due to a mix-up, ds got parsley instead of cilantro, so did not use cilantro (or parsley). After reading the other reviews, I chickened out on the adobo peppers and added red pepper instead. I thought the red pepper would be easier to control. Regardless, we loved this cole slaw. I used a bag of shredded cole slaw mix and the dressing was really just enough for the whole bag. Next time I plan on trying some adobo peppers so I will plan on updating my review accordingly. Until then, nice change of pace..cole slaw with a little kick plus easy to throw together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
My dinner party RAVED about this coleslaw! As someone else noted, I used the bagged coleslaw, which already has the carrots. The only change I made was; when I taste tested it, the chipolte peppers do make this very spicy, so I tamed it down a bit with another couple tablespoons of mayo. I served this with ribs, cornbread and corn on the cob. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I love spice but I've found that Chipolte peppers are just a little over the top so I used green chilies and added some cayenne to the sauce for some heat. Not a fan of the cilantro so that was replaced with flat leaf parsley and cut back on the cumin as it tends to overpower quite easily. Went really nicely with ribs and family enjoyed very much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This turned out pretty good but I kind of felt it was missing something..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States