Smiling Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...YUM! Tomato salads are a summer staple in our family, so reading the ingredients I knew this would be a hit! I used grape tomatoes and white basalmic vinegar (my new favorite, lol). This had such a light, fresh taste and went great w/ dinner! We usually make ours right before serving, but I liked that this was chilled for a while to allow the flavors to develope...DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Simply delicious! 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef D

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Kids loved this - especially the chunk cheese. Great idea and so easy! Thanks Cajun Girl!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLouise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Nice summer salad. Light and would go well with so many entrees. I used the fresh wet mozzarella cheese and used my judgement for the amount and used more fresh basil again using my judgement because I love fresh basil. I like to use white balsamic vinegar because it does not discolor lighter colored ingredients and also added some wrinkled black olives which I thought went well. This would be great as an appetizer with sliced grilled bread. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This salad is freaking IN-sane. I had to hurry up and cover the leftovers as I almost ate the whole darn bowl on my own. Uh, YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Recipe Group selection 7/28/12. This so easy to put together and so tasty. I had some bocconcini (fresh mozzarella balls) to use up so I used them in place of the cubes of cheese. Everything else was exactly to the recipe. This made a delicious lunch with some crusty bread. Thanks Cajun Girl, this is a winner we will enjoy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Made for Recipe Group. Simple, easy, delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cajun Girl
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This one I added some Romano Cheese....talk about good! Brings out all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 28, July 2012 Wonderful blend of flavors. I used fresh tomatoes from our garden and liquid-packed fresh mozzarella. Great summer recipe, it was enjoyed by all my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States