Smiling Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 28, July 2012 Wonderful blend of flavors. I used fresh tomatoes from our garden and liquid-packed fresh mozzarella. Great summer recipe, it was enjoyed by all my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Simply delicious! 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef D

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...YUM! Tomato salads are a summer staple in our family, so reading the ingredients I knew this would be a hit! I used grape tomatoes and white basalmic vinegar (my new favorite, lol). This had such a light, fresh taste and went great w/ dinner! We usually make ours right before serving, but I liked that this was chilled for a while to allow the flavors to develope...DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This salad is freaking IN-sane. I had to hurry up and cover the leftovers as I almost ate the whole darn bowl on my own. Uh, YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Made for Recipe Group. Simple, easy, delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Recipe Group selection 7/28/12. This so easy to put together and so tasty. I had some bocconcini (fresh mozzarella balls) to use up so I used them in place of the cubes of cheese. Everything else was exactly to the recipe. This made a delicious lunch with some crusty bread. Thanks Cajun Girl, this is a winner we will enjoy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Cajun Girl
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This one I added some Romano Cheese....talk about good! Brings out all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Kids loved this - especially the chunk cheese. Great idea and so easy! Thanks Cajun Girl!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLouise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Nice summer salad. Light and would go well with so many entrees. I used the fresh wet mozzarella cheese and used my judgement for the amount and used more fresh basil again using my judgement because I love fresh basil. I like to use white balsamic vinegar because it does not discolor lighter colored ingredients and also added some wrinkled black olives which I thought went well. This would be great as an appetizer with sliced grilled bread. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States