Smiling Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Simply delicious! 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef D

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Kids loved this - especially the chunk cheese. Great idea and so easy! Thanks Cajun Girl!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLouise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This salad is freaking IN-sane. I had to hurry up and cover the leftovers as I almost ate the whole darn bowl on my own. Uh, YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Nice summer salad. Light and would go well with so many entrees. I used the fresh wet mozzarella cheese and used my judgement for the amount and used more fresh basil again using my judgement because I love fresh basil. I like to use white balsamic vinegar because it does not discolor lighter colored ingredients and also added some wrinkled black olives which I thought went well. This would be great as an appetizer with sliced grilled bread. (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Recipe Group selection 7/28/12. This so easy to put together and so tasty. I had some bocconcini (fresh mozzarella balls) to use up so I used them in place of the cubes of cheese. Everything else was exactly to the recipe. This made a delicious lunch with some crusty bread. Thanks Cajun Girl, this is a winner we will enjoy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...YUM! Tomato salads are a summer staple in our family, so reading the ingredients I knew this would be a hit! I used grape tomatoes and white basalmic vinegar (my new favorite, lol). This had such a light, fresh taste and went great w/ dinner! We usually make ours right before serving, but I liked that this was chilled for a while to allow the flavors to develope...DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Made for Recipe Group. Simple, easy, delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 28, July 2012 Wonderful blend of flavors. I used fresh tomatoes from our garden and liquid-packed fresh mozzarella. Great summer recipe, it was enjoyed by all my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Cajun Girl
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This one I added some Romano Cheese....talk about good! Brings out all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States