Smiling Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Love, love this!! I like to use grape tomatoes so this works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Maksymiw
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Excellent salad. I did change it a bit though. I made the dressing as a basil pesto. Anchovies were substituted for salt and I added a little lemon juice as well. The dressing was then drizzled over the salad. It was a great hit,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I actually made this in to a pasta salad by adding some cooked orzo. It was awesome! I adjusted the vinegar and oil to my preference (less oil more vinegar) and it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Exactly what you get in a restaurant but at home. I used as a topping for pasta, could also use on a spinach salad as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cajun Girl
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This one I added some Romano Cheese....talk about good! Brings out all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cajun Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 28, July 2012 Wonderful blend of flavors. I used fresh tomatoes from our garden and liquid-packed fresh mozzarella. Great summer recipe, it was enjoyed by all my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Made for Recipe Group. Simple, easy, delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...YUM! Tomato salads are a summer staple in our family, so reading the ingredients I knew this would be a hit! I used grape tomatoes and white basalmic vinegar (my new favorite, lol). This had such a light, fresh taste and went great w/ dinner! We usually make ours right before serving, but I liked that this was chilled for a while to allow the flavors to develope...DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Recipe Group selection 7/28/12. This so easy to put together and so tasty. I had some bocconcini (fresh mozzarella balls) to use up so I used them in place of the cubes of cheese. Everything else was exactly to the recipe. This made a delicious lunch with some crusty bread. Thanks Cajun Girl, this is a winner we will enjoy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States