Smashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with how well this turned out. Totally exceeded my expectations. Was looking for a change from regular old mashed potatoes and found this recipe so I gave it a shot. I only used about half as many potatoes (since I was only cooking for two) but still made the same amount of sauce. I put the rosemary through a spice grinder before adding it to the sauce. Other than that, made exactly as directed. They were super flavourful, crispy on the outside, and fluffy inside. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
We enjoyed these very much! The flavor was excellent. The only thing I would do differently is to follow one reviewer who suggested to slice open the potato and squeeze (sort of like for a baked potato), then squash gently, and then drizzle the olive oil mixture over them. Without this step, I found that too much of the oil dribbled out onto the grease-proof paper. Other wise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Haniotakis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Madre, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love these. I followed the recipe exactly except I used idaho potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
i made these potato's as directed, yummy on the out side and fluffy on the inside, my brother in-law is in charge of the bar-b-q, so he made a whole beer can chicken, and my sister and I made a great green salad, will make again! thanx for the recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great taste! I used a mortar And pestle to grind the rosemary and thyme before adding to the rest of the balsamic mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Turner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenfield, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Photo by silentturnip
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Small changes I made: I used about 4tsp butter, cut them like a baked potato and squeezed them open, topped them with sauce and baked them 30 minutes... best potatoes I've had in a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Easy and tasty! My boyfriend and I loved it and will be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Made this last night and it was really good. However, next time I might add more balsamic for a bit more of bite. Other wise they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I've made a recipe extremely similar to this a few days ago. I've have to try this one with the addition of a few of the herbs listed. Its bound to be as great as the one I made previously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
These are really tasty, but take quite a bit of work for some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi M Hoiseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States