Smashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Mmmm good! Easy squeezy. I made this recipe exactly as written, it's now on my rotation of recipes. Family loves the "little reds". Soft on the inside, crispy on the outside. Wonderful melding of spices, oils and potatoes. Thank you Amanda81. GRANDMA SUSIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! It is so easy to make, yet it tastes high-class and will impress your friends and trick them into believing you're a kitchen wizard. Champagne taste on a Boone's Farm budget. I sometimes love to add a little crumbled feta on top of the finished product. Yumbo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lyttelton, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made these last night with a bag of Trader Joe's Potatoes/Baby Medley (the bag was 28 ounces and included a mix of baby red, yellow and purple potatoes). They were absolutely DELICIOUS! My husband loved them, too and we can't wait to have them again. I cut the potatoes in half, boiled for 20 minutes as directed, and let cool. Then I added them to the olive oil/butter/seasonings mixture in a bowl and tossed to coat well. From there, I placed the potatoes on the cooking sheet, smashed and drizzled any remaining mixture over them. Really yummy! The blend of seasonings is so good! Next time I think I am going to smash them before coating in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My husband and I loved them so much that we made them again 2 days later. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephPage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE - so easy! Thank you! I drizzled cheese on top - for last 5 minutes of baking, couldn't resist making them a little cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was a great way to prepare potatoes differently. Sometimes I get tired of mashed and baked! This recipe was delicious, and thumbs up from hubby and two teenage daughters. I noticed some people had trouble getting the sauce over all the potatoes. I drained the potatoes after boiling, left them in the pot for a bit, then poured a bit of sauce over each potato while in the pot, then gave them a in the pot so they were well coated. I had pork roast in the oven at 325F, so couldn't use the oven, but fried them instead. In they went into the pan, and I smashed them there. I just flipped them a few times, so they cooked evenly. The herb sauce just melded into the potatoes, made them very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Crazy good! My family fought over these potatoes. I have to double the recipe to keep the peace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I used big red potatoes because that is what I had on hand. it was amazing. Melty, creamy and super tasty. I added a tiny bit of butter halfway thru, because they were bigger. I also used the marinade on chicken and it was amazing. The potatoes were fancy but super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this recipe and was not crazy about it at all. The potatoes were bland. I think the sauce would be good with more butter and mixed in fully, then baked again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Thought this recipe was great. The key is to let the potatoes cool. I used a silicone baking sheet to bake them on. They came out nice and crispy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States