Smashed Potato-and-Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Seriously lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was yummy. I used a little less water than the recipe calls for and it did not turn out runny as some of the other reviewers said. I also added some miced fresh garlic and was generous with the red pepper as I like things spicy. Excited to try varitions with different veges. Will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
For once I am really glad I didn't read the reviews before I tried a dish. We loved this. Ours was not soupy or bland, in fact it puffed up nicely when I baked it in a large round dish. I used regular sour cream, but the ricotta and cheese on top were low fat. I did have a little less than a full cup of water to add back in due to a little accident, but that was the only change I made. I also wasn't sure if the recipe should use fresh or frozen broccoli so I used fresh. Perhaps those with soupy textures used frozen, I am not sure. When I make this again the only thing I will change is to either leave the onions out or saute them prior to adding in. I did not care for the crunchy onions. Even my four year old daughter that refuses to eat broccoli in any form ate her potatoes tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Tasted OK, but seemed more of a thick soup. Pretty good, but not my preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
I made this for a company function and everyone really enjoyed it. It has a little spice to it, but it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe sounded better than how it turned out. It is lacking something, maybe a can of creamed soup to make it a fluffy casserole rather than a soupy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
We found this to not only taste bad, but to also smell really unappealing. Low fat or not, we absolutely will not make this again - we could not even eat it the night we made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
This recipe was actually disappointing. I think the recipe is too large so there isn't enough room for all of it to cook properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
LOVED this recipe. My boyfriend and I usually avoid onions but I added them anyway and I'm glad I did. This does not taste low fat to me! I will definetely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States