Smashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was so good, fast, and easy to make. I strained the cauliflower after it boiled, so it wasn't runny. I forgot the butter, and it was still good. This will definitely be my go-to substitute for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maliaha Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I needed to drain some liquid because otherwise it would've been too watery and mushy. Once I drained it and finished preparing it, it was delish! My guests couldn't get enough of it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Was very good but i steamed the cauliflower with about 4 cloves of garlic in the broth. I did not have the white cheddar cheese so I used more parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So delicious and easy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great recipe. I prefer to not actually mash the cali, just stir it for a more lumpy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Too cheesy. Im not sure how well i like cauliflower combined with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I followed another reviewers recipe and did 1 1/2 C chicken broth with garlic, 1/3 C plain Greek yogurt, salt & pepper, 1C cheddar cheese, maybe 1/4C parm. (didn't measure) and 1T butter. Next I put the cauliflower in the food processor and pulsed it a few times before adding the rest of the ingredients. I also added 4t of the chicken broth while processing to smooth it a bit more. It turned out smooth and creamy just like mashed potatoes and my skeptical kids actually liked it! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Gets thicker as it cools. It became like cheesy polenta! I hate cauliflower but liked it like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DMGIRL
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I ended up boiling in beef broth, then drained. While draining, I used a masher to get all of the liquid out. After that, I followed the recipe minus the butter, and subbed onion and chive cream cheese. Beat with a mixer. Delicious and a huge hit! Sorta satisfies that mashed potato texture, but is very flavorful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I asked my husband what he would rate this recipe out of 5 stars. He said, "5 stars definitely, it was gooood."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States