Smashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Too cheesy. Im not sure how well i like cauliflower combined with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I followed another reviewers recipe and did 1 1/2 C chicken broth with garlic, 1/3 C plain Greek yogurt, salt & pepper, 1C cheddar cheese, maybe 1/4C parm. (didn't measure) and 1T butter. Next I put the cauliflower in the food processor and pulsed it a few times before adding the rest of the ingredients. I also added 4t of the chicken broth while processing to smooth it a bit more. It turned out smooth and creamy just like mashed potatoes and my skeptical kids actually liked it! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Gets thicker as it cools. It became like cheesy polenta! I hate cauliflower but liked it like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DMGIRL
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Great recipe! I ended up boiling in beef broth, then drained. While draining, I used a masher to get all of the liquid out. After that, I followed the recipe minus the butter, and subbed onion and chive cream cheese. Beat with a mixer. Delicious and a huge hit! Sorta satisfies that mashed potato texture, but is very flavorful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I asked my husband what he would rate this recipe out of 5 stars. He said, "5 stars definitely, it was gooood."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This recipe was awesome. Whole family loved it! I ended up draining about 1/2 cup of liquid before smashing, figured I could always add it back in but it wasn't needed. I used sharp cheddar instead of vermont white cheddar becuase it's what I had on hand. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
It was way too wet, and with the amount of cheese and butter used it ceases to be a healthy dish. I'll have to try some of the suggested variations to see what makes this a healthy alternative to mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made two servings of this, to try out before unleashing it on the whole family. The first few bites were nice, but this quickly became heavy in my tummy and made me queasy. I would have to cut back on the cheeses and butter if I made this again, and then it wouldn't really be the same recipe, so it's not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I loved it! I did some changes, I used half of the recommended broth and added at simmer time 1 1/2 tsp of minced garlic. After simmer I drained out liquid, mashed the cauliflower and added 1/4cup parmesean cheese, 1/2 cup of weight watchers mexican blend cheese and pepper to taste. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMMINGBIRDANA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Delicious. Added a little garlic powder, yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States