Smashed Cauliflower Side Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
what a great side.....instead of pots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Made this last night, followed recipe just like it said, I really like cauliflower but this was very bland. If I decide to try again will have to jazz it up like some of the reviews said with cheese or something! Not to pleased with results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nbardis
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made it as is with fresh cauliflower head! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Enjoyed this very much. Added a splash of 2% milk to the mixture, which made it a little more creamy and more like mashed potatoes. Very good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry L. Durst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Surprisingly delicious... A great alternative to regular mashed potatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floeticzeta
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Loved it! It was so easy!!!! I used I can't believe it's not butter and garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Really liked it! I reduced the butter and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I used fresh cauliflower, and replaced the butter with a spoonful of cream cheese. Maybe I did not let it steam long enough, but I could not get it to the consistency of mashed potatoes. Overall though, I thought the end result was quite tasty. This coming from someone who really otherwise does not care for cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tustin, California, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Wonderful alternative to mashed potatoes. I used a big head of fresh cauliflower as opposed to the frozen packages. I just boiled for 9 minutes and drained. I let mine drain in the colander for about 6-7 minutes and didn't have any problems with watery vegetables. After adding the butter, salt and pepper and garlic right in the pan, I used the immersion blender to blend the cauliflower. It went really well 'San Francisco Pork Chops' and 'Chik-Fil-A® Slaw' both AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Whole family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Cauliflower Popcorn

Roasted cauliflower florets lightly seasoned with olive oil and garlic salt.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States