Slumgullion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was ok. Something easy to serve the kids. I omitted the corn and used cheddar instead of parmesan. It needed salt. We added garlic salt at the dinner table, but if I make this again I will stir it in ahead. It probably would have helped if I had salted my noodle water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
omg this is so bland and dry. I followed exactly. To try and salvage it I added tomatoes and garlic like the other reviewers said and it made it more palatable, but yuck, this is really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I made a few changes, and it was pretty tasty: 1. Season beef with 1 tsp. seasoned salt, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder, and 1 Tbsp. dried minced onions while being browned. 2. Use 1 15 oz can and 1 10.5 oz can of soup. I think it creates 6 rather than 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was very easy and delicious. I didnt think that one can of soup was enough but didnt have another so I added about 1/2 of a cup of ketchup and it turned out with the right consistency. I would use about 1.5 cans of soup next time. I also used cheddar instead of parmesan and added parsley, oregano, and black pepper. Would definitely make again- its great for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Good recipe.. like others added tomatoes and garlic.. needs some zing so will add a little heat next time.. Also added salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I took some suggestions of previous reviewers... ended up changing the recipe by: sauteing beef with onions and garlic. Used 14 oz. can of diced tomatoes, 1 small can of tomato sauce, added pepper, basil and oregano. Used white corn and 8 oz. of shells. IT was tastier than i thought it would be. I will make again, next time i will try to cut back on the pasta a bit and see what i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
this is really good, my kids loved it!!! only changes i made were that i seasoned the beef, used macaroni noodles, added green beans and used 2 cups of tomatoe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was a good recipe, but I didn't find anything special about it... just goulash with a fancy name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
WINNER! we (kids included) loved it. I used Italian diced tomatos instead of soup, added minced garlic, and season salt. also added about 3 tablespoons of velvetta. served over noodles instead of mixing in, hubby wants me to mix it next time. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States