Slowly Deviled Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
After reading reviews of being bland, I added chili powder. I also threw in a can of kidney beans and diced tomatoes. Was awesome over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very easy and tasty. I only had 4 hours to let it cook, but it was still quite good, even though the meat wasn't as tender as it might have been. We ate it over spaghetti noodles, as that was all I had on hand. Will definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
Very tasty. Great over rice. Add a little extra garlic and it's a wonderful red pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
This was an excellent pot roast with the added spices. My whole family loved it and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This recipe was really tasty. I was liberal with the hot sauce and added some chopped jalepino. Next time, I'll tenderize the beef before adding it to the crock pot. You really want the beef to fall apart when it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was definitely easy to put together and had few ingredients, but I can't imagine it as anything other than a filling for sandwiches. Adding the green pepper as mentioned in the recipe description makes the flavor better. I'm not sure I would make this again but to be fair, due to the ease and economy-friendliness of this recipe, it would make a good dinner if you want a meatier texture in your sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Kim_C
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is getting 4 stars from my family. We did add garlic and chili pepper but I think it needed something eles (citrus or something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
This was very easy to prepare. It tasted good, however, I think the next time I'll add a little more spice (peppers) as this seemed just a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Pretty good. Easy to make. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States