Slowly Deviled Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This was a good and hearty meal, but not really what I was expecting. When I first mixed the sauce, it tasted very tangy, but at serving time it had lost a lot of its zing. Basically it tasted like sloppy joes made with a roast instead of ground beef. Not bad, but not what I was looking for. I think I'll stick to my Italian beef recipe, thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
After reading reviews of being bland, I added chili powder. I also threw in a can of kidney beans and diced tomatoes. Was awesome over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
This was very easy to prepare. It tasted good, however, I think the next time I'll add a little more spice (peppers) as this seemed just a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was definitely easy to put together and had few ingredients, but I can't imagine it as anything other than a filling for sandwiches. Adding the green pepper as mentioned in the recipe description makes the flavor better. I'm not sure I would make this again but to be fair, due to the ease and economy-friendliness of this recipe, it would make a good dinner if you want a meatier texture in your sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was an easy dish but my family wasn't fond of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
A bit blan for my husbands taste, but the kids and I liked it! Great over egg noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
This was an excellent pot roast with the added spices. My whole family loved it and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
Very tasty. Great over rice. Add a little extra garlic and it's a wonderful red pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim_C
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is getting 4 stars from my family. We did add garlic and chili pepper but I think it needed something eles (citrus or something).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very easy and tasty. I only had 4 hours to let it cook, but it was still quite good, even though the meat wasn't as tender as it might have been. We ate it over spaghetti noodles, as that was all I had on hand. Will definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States