Slowly Deviled Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
Very tasty. Great over rice. Add a little extra garlic and it's a wonderful red pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
This was very easy to prepare. It tasted good, however, I think the next time I'll add a little more spice (peppers) as this seemed just a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
This was an excellent pot roast with the added spices. My whole family loved it and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
A bit blan for my husbands taste, but the kids and I liked it! Great over egg noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This was a good and hearty meal, but not really what I was expecting. When I first mixed the sauce, it tasted very tangy, but at serving time it had lost a lot of its zing. Basically it tasted like sloppy joes made with a roast instead of ground beef. Not bad, but not what I was looking for. I think I'll stick to my Italian beef recipe, thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This recipe was really tasty. I was liberal with the hot sauce and added some chopped jalepino. Next time, I'll tenderize the beef before adding it to the crock pot. You really want the beef to fall apart when it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very easy and tasty. I only had 4 hours to let it cook, but it was still quite good, even though the meat wasn't as tender as it might have been. We ate it over spaghetti noodles, as that was all I had on hand. Will definitely serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Pretty good. Easy to make. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
After reading reviews of being bland, I added chili powder. I also threw in a can of kidney beans and diced tomatoes. Was awesome over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States