Slower Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe once before, and it didn't come out the way it should have cause someone used steak seasoning, didn't say what they used and it came out to dry and too spicy. They must have used dry seasoning and that ruined my meatloaf. Will try again , but with liquid steak seasoning. Giving this recipe a 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This recipe is excellent. I followed the recipe except that I added extra onion soup mix and I also placed the meat on top of a bed of sliced potatoes (1/2 inch) and baby carrots. My slow cooker cooks a little faster than others and 3 hours on high was plenty. The meatloaf and vegetables came out perfect and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bennie Holtsclaw
Living In: Cedar Point, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
My family did not care for it at all. ;(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
BEST EVER Meatloaf!! I lost my taste for meatloaf years ago but this has brought it back. I doubled the recipe and cooked the loaf for 6 hours. Then I removed it to a greased pan and poured the sauce (doubled that too) over it and baked it for an additional 30 minutes in a preheated 375 degree oven. Let it sit for 10 minutes before slicing. This recipe will become a regular for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I tried that recipe and I found it very good,but you need to use about 6 slices of bread cut up. Velvetta cheese slices in the center is also good. I also used ketchup and brown sugar on top and I put it on top about 10 min. before I turned it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
For those that have a newer slow cooker, I would recommend not cooking it on high for 4 hours. I did exactly what the recipe told me to do, cooked on high for 4 hours and I was shocked to taste it when I had such high hopes. The loaf was so dry that it had completely evaporated any and all flavour that there was in the meat and seasoning. Even the cheese that I added to the middle of the loaf was completely gone. The only good thing about the meat loaf was that it stayed in a loaf and didn't fall apart when it was cut. I will probably try it again at a lower time or cooking on low, but I will not follow these instructions ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is so not how my meatloaf from the oven's taste. It was dry and bland and my roommate even commented on how I need to go back to the way I was making it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I usually try to follow the recipe exactly when I first make it, but doctored this recipe the first time. Peeled some potatoes and carrots and put that underneath the meatloaf - they were FABULOUS! My daughters LOVED them mashed together with some butter. To deal with the dryness issues that other reviews mentioned, I sauteed two yellow onions in some butter and added them instead of the onion soup mix. Didn't find it to be greasy at all, as some other reviewers had. Had to work til 8:00 P.M. yesterday - it was great to come home to such a delicious dinner : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Even my kiddos ate it and asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very good.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States