Slow-Roasted Tomatoes with Feta, Olives and Pinenuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was easy to put together and so very flavorful. I thought I had cream cheese, but did not, so used some garlic and herb spreadable cheese and it worked out well. Love the texture of the pine nuts in there. Every bite a delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Mouth watering taste bud perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VHanko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
We had this for dinner tonight and they were delicious! We used goat cheese infused with basil and oregano in place of the feta. The cheese melded well with the tomato and kalamata olives. We'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
The cheese filling on this is incredibly delicious. I had reduced fat cream cheese with chives in the fridge, and I think that actually enhanced the flavor. I had a little bit left over and used it on a couple toasted baguette slices, and that was equally good. This recipe has been around for quite a while, and I'm surprised there are so few reviews because we absolutely loved it. Moist, juicy, and tasty, 5 stars all the way in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I had to improvise on this one, based on what I had on hand. I used on the vine tomatoes and a mix of black and green olives, because I didn’t have kalamatas. My oven was already going at 350 degrees, so I used that temperature and baked these for only about 15 minutes. I just wanted to warm them through and didn’t want them turning to mush. These were very good, but probably would have been a little better with the kalamata olives. I’ll use those next time. I also toasted my pinenuts in the oven at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes, until golden. I think that’s easier and you don’t have to stir constantly for 3-4 minutes as indicated in the recipe. I’ll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made these for friends and they were absolutely delicious. I made the recipe as written (although I didn't measure very precisely) and they came out perfectly. I mixed in a little garlic and herb feta with the original to spice them up a bit as well. I highly recommend this recipe for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I made these just as the recipe specified and they came out EXCELLENT! They are a little on the rich side, but the flavor is superb! Would make a great crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Absolutely fabulous taste and really easy to make! Definitely one for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Made this exactly per the recipe, and it was a hit! Very, very, good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
A friend made this recipe before I had tried it myself and it was fabulous! A few weeks later I made it myself and not only was it easy to prepare, but it turned out great! I got so many compliments on it and even passed out the recipe to a few more friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tampa Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pumpkin Seed Flatbread with Sweet Onions & Feta

Crisp, delicious flatbread is topped with feta, onions, & healthy pumpkin seeds.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States