Slow Roasted Rabbit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was a great recipe, the meat was very tender! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I deboned the rabbit into small bite size pcs first. Everybody loved it! They thought it was pork ribblets. They were surprised when I told them it was rabbit and they asked for the recipe! The only thing was maybe cut back on the paprika? My wife thinks half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I raise rabbits for meat and I must say, this is one of the best dishes ever! To die for. I will pass the recipe onto my clients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Tayler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was the first time cooking and eating rabbit. Followed the recipe to the tee and it was the best! I will be eating rabbit again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made this with my very first home butchered rabbit. It was a hit with the whole family. I followed the recipe as is except added pineapple to lighten it up for the season. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delicious, Tender,Easy.A Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
My family really enjoyed this! I was a bit apprehensive at first becoase of the sugar, but I only used 1/2 of the amount asked for, and a little less of the ketchup as well. It almost tasted like bbq sauce, I did everything else the same as it asked for in the recipe, very easy, the rabbit by the end is nicely roasted and crispy!! It was delicious, I served it with rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this as a dish for Christmas dinner and there wasn't a scrap left. It got great reviews from those who'd had rabbit before and those who hadn't. I'll look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherylp
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is now my favorite rabbit recipe! We raise our own, so I've tried many. I was afraid I had browned it a bit long, so I cut the bake time by 20 minutes. It was SO tender! I will, however, cut back on the pepper next time to 1/2 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Thus recipe is very good. The rabbit was very tender. the sauce was also good, we added some honey which was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cole Klinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States