Slow Roasted Rabbit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made this with my very first home butchered rabbit. It was a hit with the whole family. I followed the recipe as is except added pineapple to lighten it up for the season. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
My family really enjoyed this! I was a bit apprehensive at first becoase of the sugar, but I only used 1/2 of the amount asked for, and a little less of the ketchup as well. It almost tasted like bbq sauce, I did everything else the same as it asked for in the recipe, very easy, the rabbit by the end is nicely roasted and crispy!! It was delicious, I served it with rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I deboned the rabbit into small bite size pcs first. Everybody loved it! They thought it was pork ribblets. They were surprised when I told them it was rabbit and they asked for the recipe! The only thing was maybe cut back on the paprika? My wife thinks half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was a great recipe, the meat was very tender! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was the first time cooking and eating rabbit. Followed the recipe to the tee and it was the best! I will be eating rabbit again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delicious, Tender,Easy.A Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rentman
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Have not had Rabbit for many years, found a local breeder and he sold me one. Cut the sugar in half and next time will cut the black pepper in half. We will be eating more rabbit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Flavor of the sauce was great. The cook time needs some adjusting yet as the smaller cuts were over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Followed directions exactly. It was ok. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Its recipes like these that make me think...where did I go wrong? I'm sorry, I've never given anyone a two star rating before, I actually feel bad about this, but fair is fair. I followed the recipe to the T, and ended up having to cook the rabbit longer..in fact I cooked him till I burned him. Perhaps this way my fault, but that is the first time I threw away dinner. Will definitely not be making this again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahandtheCity

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States