Slow Roasted Rabbit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cherylp
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is now my favorite rabbit recipe! We raise our own, so I've tried many. I was afraid I had browned it a bit long, so I cut the bake time by 20 minutes. It was SO tender! I will, however, cut back on the pepper next time to 1/2 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I raise rabbits for meat and I must say, this is one of the best dishes ever! To die for. I will pass the recipe onto my clients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Tayler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Thus recipe is very good. The rabbit was very tender. the sauce was also good, we added some honey which was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cole Klinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made this as a dish for Christmas dinner and there wasn't a scrap left. It got great reviews from those who'd had rabbit before and those who hadn't. I'll look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Followed directions exactly. It was ok. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I was searching for a roasted rabbit recipe and found this...this is misleading...you can save yourself some BTUs using the range by simmering on top of the stove...I use chipotle sauce which gives the dish a nice smokey sweet flavor. I simmer until tender. SO I did not try this recipe..mine is better...no sugar/ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Made this with my very first home butchered rabbit. It was a hit with the whole family. I followed the recipe as is except added pineapple to lighten it up for the season. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delicious, Tender,Easy.A Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was the first time cooking and eating rabbit. Followed the recipe to the tee and it was the best! I will be eating rabbit again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I was looking for a slow roasted method for cooking rabbit, not a simmering / basting method. The title is misleading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Roasted Lamb Breast

See how to make a lamb dish that’s similar to pork belly or spare ribs.

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States