Slow Cookers BBQ Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I didn't have the seasoning and I had to empty some of the cooking juices or it would have been watery BUT I added some of my own BBQ sauce on top of maybe 1/2 a cup of the cooking juices and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Fantastic and easy to make. I have made this 4 times for family, coworkers and friends and everyone loved it! They even asked how long it took me to cook this. They just don't know. EASY!!! I used the Pepperidge wheat sliders or the Hawaiian sweet rolls. Really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marigill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Super easy to make except the 4 hours wasn't enough time. After 5, I still had to slice with a knife, definately slow cook for 8. Overall good flavor and the kids loved it with sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is the way I always make pulled pork. Everyone I make it for LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was awesome! Next time I'll brown the outside first to have the crispy bits. I used the Club House seasoning mix, and dark brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Absolutely fantastic and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My family didn't like the flavor at all. Next time I will use our favorite homemade bbq sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I used pork tenderloin in the slow cooker. It's good, but it could use a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Delicious! The pork turns out very soft and juicy. I followed this recipe exactly except I couldn't find the pulled pork seasoning mix so I kind of made my own and used cumin, coriander, paprika, chilli powder and garlic salt. It was so easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Our family thought the flavor of seasoning was different. Not what we were expecting. Next time, I won't use the McCormick packet, but use my own favorite BBQ sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States