Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
could you pull up Baked Ziti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob in the kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
UNBEARABLY SALTY. I love zucchini and tomatoes so I wanted to give this a try. I don't know if the sausage I used was already extremely salty (Johnsonville sweet Italian sausage) or what happened, but I think I'll try it again with no extra salt added. I don't like to eat onions, but I like the flavor, so I substituted a little bit of onion powder. Don't like celery either--just skipped that. The grocery store was out of regular bell peppers so I used one ginormous yellow bell pepper which was quite tasty. The flavors underneath the salt were very savory. It was very hearty without feeling heavy. The crock pot was also full of deeply colored soupy tomato broth (after cooking for 5 hours) without having to add any additional broth or water. Too bad the tomato broth was so salty! I cooked it on low for 5 hours and the zucchini were the perfect 'crunchy' texture--not mushy, but not undercooked. If you don't like crunchy zucchini you might want to slice them thinner or quarter the 1/2 inch slices into little chunks. It vaguely reminded me of a really good pizza; in soup form. Probably the salt interfered with the pizza effect. I'll try it again because I love zucchini and tomatoes and all things Italian, but seriously, you don't need all that extra salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Only change I made was to add a bit of red pepper flakes. Served over quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was an awesome dish! I added vegetables broth cause I like my soup more soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Love, love, love this soup. With our homegrown zucchinis it is awesome. Very flavorful. My family can't get enough of it. Already recommended it to friends. Took some to neighbor and she loved I too. Laurie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I used one can of Ro*Tel Hot (habanero) in this recipe and my family couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Pyper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is great, I added 1 can of chicken broth to it because I thought it needed more liquid I also used chopped tomatoes with chillies for half of the amount listed to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
More like 4.5 stars. Used hot sausage. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Very good! We used yellow pepper in place of green and slightly less zucchini - maybe 1.5 pounds. Ate it with crusty bread and it was hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I have gotten recipes from All recipes almost every week for several years and this is the first review I have done. This is without a doubt the best soup I have ever had. I made it exactly as it was written (I hate it when people review & give stars when they have changes it so much that it is not the same recipe) Anyway, that said I changed nothing. I put some aside for my Mom but it was so good that I ended up eating mine and her's too. My bad. So thank you Jennifer for a wonderful soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States