Slow Cooker White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Like another reviewer, I cooked the raw chicken in the broth and lime and then shredded it and added the rest. I also used a can of diced tomatoes. The flavors are really great and surprising! Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was okay as a base recipe. I followed the recipe exactly (only doubled it) and it was very bland for my family's taste. I added 4oz of heavy cream and that did the trick! I served with colby jack cheese and doritos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this for a Soup and Salad potluck at work. First time I made it. Super easy and every loved it. I was afraid it would be to hot/spicy but it wasn't it! I add 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth and more lemon juice and lime juice than it called for so perhaps that took some of the hot out of it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I used this recipe for a party with about 36 guests. It was super easy to make and I received many compliments about it. A great big hit! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Super good chili. The only change I made to the recipe was to add twice as much broth than the recipe called for. We like lots of broth in our soups. This is by far my favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Quite surprised how much my family liked this including the kids. Made as shown and simply used chicken breast from a rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by word2ward
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Really enjoyed this. We would make this again. Simple to put together and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This chile cooked up tangy and light. My family piled on avocados, cilantro, chopped tomatoes, black olives and jack cheese shreds. Served with corn muffins, it was a total hit! Everyone wants leftovers in their lunch. I'll have to make a bigger batch .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious! Has great texture. Took another's suggestion and used raw chicken. Cooked it for 5 hours w the lemon juice, chicken broth, and twice the lime. Added the rest of the ingredients (diced tomatoes instead of fresh) plus white beans and extra corn, then cooked for another hour. Was superior to my first batch. I like the idea of adding zucchini as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Really, really good! Instead of using cooked chicken, I put a couple raw chicken breasts in with the broth and lime juice and cooked on low for about 5 hours. I then shredded it and added the rest of the ingredients (added some sliced zucchini) for about 1.5 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rrkalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States