Slow Cooker White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Delicious! I added a can of black beans and used a can of diced tomatoes instead of a fresh one. I also omitted the cilantro because I don't care for it. Very good and seems healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
My husband and I loved it I made half the recipe and then we wished I had made more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Loved it! Making it again today. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beckie
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe! It was different than most white chilis I have had in the past and I actually liked it better. The use of the green salsa gave it a nice depth of flavor. Make sure when you are buying your green salsa you buy the salsa verde. There is also a green salsa in my store that I buy that is a pureed jalapeno salsa and is really spicy and a little bitter. The salsa verde is slightly spicy and has a nice tang from the tomatillas. I used yellow corn instead of white - but, otherwise made according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is a really good white chili, albeit very different. I really liked the cilantro and lime flavors. Since fresh tomatoes looked terrible, I used a can of diced tomatoes, drained, instead. It's easy, quick, and quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this soup thinking that it would be good, but not great. Boy was I wrong. This soup was packed with flavor. The green salsa (I used medium) and green chilies really add a lot to the broth and taste of this recipe. The one change I made was to add a half opened can of black beans to the mix, so that I could use them up. My DH & DS added some jalapeño salsa to theirs to kick the heat up to another notch. We all enjoyed this for dinner with a piece of homemade bread and everyone was happy that we had enough for leftovers. I did make this on the stovetop in a stockpot rather than the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
The key is the lemon and lime juices. Adds just the right touch. Delicious--the whole family liked it very much. I doubled the recipe, which served five with some leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This chili is delicious!! Did it exactly as written but I added a 1/2 teaspoon allspice. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe was ok, but really not that great for me. Partly it was just way too salty (which I can't really figure out, since no salt was added, so it must have been the broth or the salsa I guess? I even used frozen corn instead of canned so there was no extra salt there...) Anyway, it just wasn't really what I wanted when I was expecting white chili, and it wasn't fantastic enough to make up for the fact that I was disappointed it wasn't more like regular white chili. I'll eat the leftovers, but probably won't ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I was a little worried about flavor with the lack of spice ingredients, but it is delicious and amazingly simple. We cooked thighs instead of breasts...deboned, salt/pepper, in a pan with oil and a bit of lemon juice. Other than that...followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States