Slow Cooker White Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Really enjoyed this. We would make this again. Simple to put together and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This chile cooked up tangy and light. My family piled on avocados, cilantro, chopped tomatoes, black olives and jack cheese shreds. Served with corn muffins, it was a total hit! Everyone wants leftovers in their lunch. I'll have to make a bigger batch .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious! Has great texture. Took another's suggestion and used raw chicken. Cooked it for 5 hours w the lemon juice, chicken broth, and twice the lime. Added the rest of the ingredients (diced tomatoes instead of fresh) plus white beans and extra corn, then cooked for another hour. Was superior to my first batch. I like the idea of adding zucchini as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Really, really good! Instead of using cooked chicken, I put a couple raw chicken breasts in with the broth and lime juice and cooked on low for about 5 hours. I then shredded it and added the rest of the ingredients (added some sliced zucchini) for about 1.5 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rrkalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have been looking for vegan recipes, so I decided to try this one, but leaving out the chicken. I also experimented using a can of hominy, instead of corn. I just used regular salsa, as that is all I had on hand. The lemon juice and lime juice really bring out the flavors. I like this a lot, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I was a little worried about flavor with the lack of spice ingredients, but it is delicious and amazingly simple. We cooked thighs instead of breasts...deboned, salt/pepper, in a pan with oil and a bit of lemon juice. Other than that...followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe was ok, but really not that great for me. Partly it was just way too salty (which I can't really figure out, since no salt was added, so it must have been the broth or the salsa I guess? I even used frozen corn instead of canned so there was no extra salt there...) Anyway, it just wasn't really what I wanted when I was expecting white chili, and it wasn't fantastic enough to make up for the fact that I was disappointed it wasn't more like regular white chili. I'll eat the leftovers, but probably won't ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This chili is delicious!! Did it exactly as written but I added a 1/2 teaspoon allspice. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
The key is the lemon and lime juices. Adds just the right touch. Delicious--the whole family liked it very much. I doubled the recipe, which served five with some leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this soup thinking that it would be good, but not great. Boy was I wrong. This soup was packed with flavor. The green salsa (I used medium) and green chilies really add a lot to the broth and taste of this recipe. The one change I made was to add a half opened can of black beans to the mix, so that I could use them up. My DH & DS added some jalapeño salsa to theirs to kick the heat up to another notch. We all enjoyed this for dinner with a piece of homemade bread and everyone was happy that we had enough for leftovers. I did make this on the stovetop in a stockpot rather than the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States