Slow Cooker Western Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I have not tried this recipe, but I did notice it was written for 12 servings, a lot in my book unless you are a Boy Scout leader. Sure, you can change the serving size, but the recipe times stay the same ! Not good , 9 hours for a 4 serving recipe ! I suggest this recipe should make mention of this if you downsize the serving number !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooks Davis
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Next time use turkey breakfast sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
The idea is ok, but the result was not. It's really hard to tell if the omelet is undercooked, cooked or overcooked. Mine was overcooked. If we could have a temperature to hook a temperature probe. It would cut the guessing game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I adjusted this recipe for 3 servings and it came out delicious! It cooked in about 6 hours. Next time I want to substitute a can of drained spinach for the ham, onion and pepper, for a spinach omelet. I imagine you could use anything you would put in a regular omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I have made this twice and wish to have more color and definition between the layers. Today had over 27 for breakfast and the Slow Cooker Western Omelet was part of my presentation. It does not present itself well in the slow cooker. I thought about dumping it on a serving plate. All who eat it like the taste. I have 1/3 left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Bland as written. I would make again with sausage and serve with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
We love this recipe! I cook it in my large oval crockpot for 3 hours on high and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
THIS WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL. I FOLLOWED ALL THE DIRECTIONS PRECISELY, AND NONE OF MY TEENAGERS LIKED IT. I'LL ADMIT, I DIDNT LIKE IT EITHER. WONT MAKE IT AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Edges browned nicely, center was a little soggy, taste was ok, nothing outstanding. I used crumbled bacon and breakfast sausage and those bites were great, next time I will add more meat and cheese for sure and less potatoes and give it another chance, it was really great to have a hot breakfast waiting for us when we woke up. Would also be great with a sausage gravy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
terrible flavor. all these ingredients and only able to taste the potatoes. I was VERY disappointed i will not make this again. It was a waste of money for only the taste of potatoes. it did smell great but flavor just not there. I would not recommend this to anyone as the recipe is written,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States