Slow Cooker Venison Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was great! Tho only thing is I did have to thicken it up a bit. And I cooked my noodles seperately. I will definetely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReinHart
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Not bad, still missing something even after I doctored it up a little. Or maybe it was the meat. It was a mix of deer, elk, and beef that I needed to use up before it got too old. I added two cloves of fresh minced garlic, and worchestire sauce to my taste. Only put 4 oz of mushrooms in because its all I had. Also skipped the step of browning the meat because I was short on time. Def was to try it the next time. Made Amish white bread with this and it made it work, also from allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Excellent. Used 8 oz fresh mushrooms, Better Than Bouillon - vegetable for broth. Pebnne Ritoni whole wheat pasta. After browning venison - made think sauce from drippings. Cooked pasta briefly before adding to crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was an excellent meal. Used different pasta and didnt mix in but the flavor was out of this world...The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickelkhunter35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I used 1 1/2 pounds of pre-cooked frozen meatballs and egg noodles. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang0331
Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was okay. I probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Maybe because this was our first venison in years, but this didn't appeal to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I love the recipe with 1 exception. Fresh mushrooms make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is GREAT! Everyone loved it. Change nothing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie, GA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States