Slow Cooker Venison Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This a great venison dish! The only issue I had was with the noodles. They came out kind of mushy. Next time I will cook them seperately. But, that being said, this the flavor of the meat was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was very good except for one thing. I used the whole wheat noodles, and added them to the crockpot for 30 minutes. They were gross, and turned to mush. Next time, I will just boil the egg noodles separately. The flavor was good, but I was extremely disappointed in the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I added a little red pepper for kick, shell pasta and ground venison since that's what I had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Photo by John Butterfield
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Delicious, used 2 old gamey fillets but by the time it finished it was sensational. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.
Living In: Bodalla, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Excellent. Used 8 oz fresh mushrooms, Better Than Bouillon - vegetable for broth. Pebnne Ritoni whole wheat pasta. After browning venison - made think sauce from drippings. Cooked pasta briefly before adding to crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReinHart
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Not bad, still missing something even after I doctored it up a little. Or maybe it was the meat. It was a mix of deer, elk, and beef that I needed to use up before it got too old. I added two cloves of fresh minced garlic, and worchestire sauce to my taste. Only put 4 oz of mushrooms in because its all I had. Also skipped the step of browning the meat because I was short on time. Def was to try it the next time. Made Amish white bread with this and it made it work, also from allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I used 1 1/2 pounds of pre-cooked frozen meatballs and egg noodles. Turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ang1114
Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was excellent! I'm not the biggest fan of venison, but this was wonderful and very easy to make! No gamey taste whatsoever. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was great! Tho only thing is I did have to thicken it up a bit. And I cooked my noodles seperately. I will definetely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Maybe because this was our first venison in years, but this didn't appeal to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States