Slow Cooker Venison Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was our first venison recipe ever... we wanted to ease ourselves into it. It was delicious. We used light sour cream, which is perhaps why it came out really thin. It was quickly resolved with some cornstarch. The recipe makes a ton of sauce. We had enough for two dinners, two lunches, and a container to freeze. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This a great venison dish! The only issue I had was with the noodles. They came out kind of mushy. Next time I will cook them seperately. But, that being said, this the flavor of the meat was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was very good except for one thing. I used the whole wheat noodles, and added them to the crockpot for 30 minutes. They were gross, and turned to mush. Next time, I will just boil the egg noodles separately. The flavor was good, but I was extremely disappointed in the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Housatonic, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
YUM!! I used rotini pasta and it was delicious. The venison was the most tender I have ever eaten. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luray, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
very good just thought it needed a bit more sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyirishman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I added a little red pepper for kick, shell pasta and ground venison since that's what I had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Photo by John Butterfield
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Delicious, used 2 old gamey fillets but by the time it finished it was sensational. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.
Living In: Bodalla, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was excellent! I'm not the biggest fan of venison, but this was wonderful and very easy to make! No gamey taste whatsoever. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States