Slow Cooker Venison Stroganoff Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was a great recipe! Used venison steak cubed and beef stock instead of water, added sour cream at the end. My 8 your old loved it and my 3 yr old wanted more "chicken." Ha! Definitely one recipe I would make again, but will add mushrooms. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
It's a keeper! Will make again and again. I agree with the other raters about adding sour cream and fresh mushrooms. I added aboout 1/2 cup of sour cream mixed into the mushroom soup mixture and poured it over the venison. Took the stroganoff to a men's wildgame dinner and it was gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is very good especially if you don't normally like venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thunderwoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was really easy and good. I have a neighbor who loves me and gives me elk steaks. So I used elk instead of venison. I did add in some wild chanterelle mushrooms that I dried last fall...tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Delicious! Everyone in the family loved it. I used deer tenderloin, didn't flour the meat and fried in some butter. As my husband is a big hunter I was so excited to find a truly yummy recipe for the wild meat that wasn't gamey at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very easy recipe, but very plain. I added mushrooms, onions, worcestershire sauce, and then when you are plating it up you can add sour cream...makes it so much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMerz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Added sour cream near the end, can't have stroganoff without it! Loved this recipe, definitely a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is the second venison recipe I have made from allrecipes and both have been great. This one is a keeper - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipe is the best! It's so easy my husband has made it (twice!). My dad couldn't get enough of it and insisted that we send him home with leftover! So simple and tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States