Slow Cooker Venison Stroganoff Meal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Made exactly as directed and it came out amazing. Will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is one of our favorite recipes to use up all the little odds and ends bits that you get with butchering at home. I usually double everything but the noodles, so we eat a couple of meals off of it. No other changes needed! It was a bit peppery, we weren't prepared for that the first time, but we've come to love it spicy. I have tried to make this on high for two hours, and don't recommend it. Make it on a day where you have the time to start it early and just let it cook. We use it for special occasions a lot, anniversary or Valentines Day, it's fancy enough to be a memorable meal but easy enough for a day where you just want something warming and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I was embarrassed to cook for my husband for the first 3 years we were together because he might as well be a professional chef. He comes up with his own recipes (which are always delicious) several times a week. He has his own venison stroganoff recipe, but he recently took a job that doesn't allow him to cook dinner anymore...so it's all up to me. He doesn't write his recipes down so I'm always finding my own on this website. Well I made this for dinner and he absolutely raved about it! He loved it so much that he says it's better this way than any other way he's tried. That means a lot coming from a man who's never impressed with even a restaurant meal. This recipe is a huge win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was a great recipe! Used venison steak cubed and beef stock instead of water, added sour cream at the end. My 8 your old loved it and my 3 yr old wanted more "chicken." Ha! Definitely one recipe I would make again, but will add mushrooms. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
It's a keeper! Will make again and again. I agree with the other raters about adding sour cream and fresh mushrooms. I added aboout 1/2 cup of sour cream mixed into the mushroom soup mixture and poured it over the venison. Took the stroganoff to a men's wildgame dinner and it was gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is very good especially if you don't normally like venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was really easy and good. I have a neighbor who loves me and gives me elk steaks. So I used elk instead of venison. I did add in some wild chanterelle mushrooms that I dried last fall...tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Delicious! Everyone in the family loved it. I used deer tenderloin, didn't flour the meat and fried in some butter. As my husband is a big hunter I was so excited to find a truly yummy recipe for the wild meat that wasn't gamey at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very easy recipe, but very plain. I added mushrooms, onions, worcestershire sauce, and then when you are plating it up you can add sour cream...makes it so much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMerz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States