Slow Cooker Venison Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Awesome! I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. I used ground venison instead of stew meat and it turned out great. I browned the meat and then cooked it in the slow cooker for 4 hours instead of 8. I served them with potato slider rolls instead of full sized hamburger buns. Next time, I think I will try adding diced green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Was ok, nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. Too sweet and too much Cumin.. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gruven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
this is pretty good all round bbq recipe.i played with it a little to make more saucy,and didnt use cumin.its not needed for this, i think it would ruin the flavor.but all in all this the best bbq and with nice cut of venison its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organ grinder 13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I tried this recipe a month ago it was amazing. I used half ketchup and half bbq sauce. My guests had no idea they were eating venison. Very yummy even the kids ate it. I am making again tomorrow for some other dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These were good, but a little on the sweet side for me. My son loved them though, and requests them often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My husband really liked this and it is a good way to use the venison. I didn't use the cumin because I didn't think he would like it, but the rest of the ingredients made for a pretty easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I wouldn't eat it. I couldn't stand the smell. My husband said it was good and ate it non-shredded, like a stew. I would not use the cumin, that was what I didn't like about the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I've never had Venison before trying this recipe. My husband's friend gave us some and we didn't know what to do with it. It was a fabulous recipe and I would try it again in a hearbeat. No additions or substitutes needed. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GatorGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetToothTiff
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was so good. Didn't change one thing with this recipe. Can't wait to make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetToothTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winsted, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Uhrichsville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Slow Cooker Cheese Steaks

The slow cooker is the best way to make perfectly tender cheese steaks.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States