Slow Cooker Venison Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
It was great! Will use this recipe a lot. The only thing I will do next time is to cut the roast into lets say 3x3 inch pieces. This will let the sauce mingle with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was great. The only thing I did different was browned the roast on all sides before putting in crockpot. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZDSRTROZE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parks, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Didn't even taste like deer meat! Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This is an excellent option for venison. Great to start in the morning and even better to come home to later on! Makes the house smell amazing! This is an easy recipe to tweak too depending on your preference in seasoning and you can even add veggies as others have. I've used tougher cuts of venison with this recipe also with great results. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was pretty good! (Easy too!) Reminded me of what my grandmother would make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
excellent roast, it was fork tender. I used beef broth and wine w/ button mushrooms. I'm making it again in a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
My kids LOVE this.....& they can be picky! i make it JUST like the recipe and it is delicious!!! i make this often. its not everyday i find something we ALL enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessiplus5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Was excited to try this after reading all the great reviews. Completely dissapointed. Just was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I do not like beef roast, but this even with the deer was so good. I did not even have the onion packet, and I used minced garlic. But amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I am an avid hunter and LOVE to cook my venison roasts this way. Every time I make it there is hardly any leftovers. I throw in a couple potatoes and carrots with it, and use minced garlic rather than garlic salt...absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States